Scholarships

The CSUSB Office of Financial Aid and Scholarships accepts scholarship applications for the upcoming academic year beginning in January. Scholarships are awarded to new and continuing students attending CSUSB. Most scholarships are administered by the CSUSB Office of Financial Aid and Scholarships. Others are administered by department majors and associations. Applications and further information about department scholarships may be obtained by contacting the department or association directly.

Applicants only need to complete the CSUSB scholarship application once to be considered for all campus scholarships for which they are eligible. The deadline to apply is listed on the application when you log in. For further information, please contact the Office of Financial Aid and Scholarships at (909) 537-5227.

**The CSUSB Scholarship Application will be available online via MyCoyote. Look for the "CSUSB Scholarship Site" link. CSUSB Scholarships Criteria

To be considered for the need-based scholarships, you will also need a completed Free Application for Federal Student Aid (FAFSA) on file by the scholarship application deadline. The FAFSA can be completed online at www.fafsa.gov and will become available on January 1st of the award year.

2018-2019 CSUSB FAFSA Workshop Schedule

Day Date Time Location
Saturday Oct. 07, 2017 10am - 12pm College of Education, Room 202
Friday Oct. 13, 2017 1pm - 3pm College of Education, Room 202
Monday Oct. 23, 2017 11am - 1pm College of Education, Room 202
Saturday Nov. 04, 2017 10am - 12pm College of Education, Room 202
Wednesday Nov. 15, 2017 3pm - 5pm College of Education, Room 202
Saturday Dec. 02, 2017 10am - 12pm College of Education, Room 202
Tuesday Dec. 12, 2017 10am - 12pm College of Education, Room 202
Tuesday Jan. 09, 2018 6pm - 8pm College of Education, Room 202
Thursday Jan. 18, 2018 10am - 12pm College of Education, Room 202
Monday Jan. 29, 2018 6pm - 8pm College of Education, Room 202
Tuesday Feb. 06, 2018 6pm - 8pm College of Education, Room 202
Friday Feb. 16, 2018 1pm - 3pm College of Education, Room 202
Wednesday Feb. 28, 2018 6pm - 8pm College of Education, Room 202

Other Information Regarding Scholarships

Not only do we provide you with information on how to find scholarships, but we also try to provide you with information that educates, such as scholarship scams. Listed below are some additional web sites that may be of interest in your quest to learn more about scholarships:

Scholarship Search Center

Grants & Scholarship

Educator Resource Center